A lil’ food and fashion

Well, last night I suffered from a bit of insomnia, which is pretty standard in my life, and at 4 AM decided I was hungry. I remembered that I had an almost empty jar of peanut butter and, in a blog-inspired fashion, decided to dump some oats on top. 

Yummmm

Honestly, I need to thank whoever came up with that because it is heaven. This is toward the bottom, and personally when I make these oats (this is with quaker instant maple brown sugar-not the healthiest but hey I need to go to the grocery store 😉 ), I just empty the oatmeal on top, dump in some water or milk (this was water), and microwave for 1-2 mins depending on how much liquid I happen to pour in. I don’t really stir it because, honestly, I love the chewy texture that the oats at the bottom get, and I love the layer of oaty-pb-ness that forms between the oats and pb, and I really love the super melty layer of pb underneath all that. For some, this might not be the preferred method, but I think its awesome. 

Anyway, after that lovely snack/breakfast/I don’t really know, I watched some TV and got showered and dressed for work. I’m trying a new shirt (I guess you’d call it a shirt?), and I’m not 100% sure if I can pull off the look, but it’s worth a try. 

Luckily my work is casual

One day I’ll show my face, I’m just being a tad shy right now. Anyway, hope everyone has an awesome Wednesday!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A lil’ food and fashion

  1. I need to try that. I adore peanut butter – this sounds like heaven. 🙂

    I think you can pull off the look – it’s different, but it works. 🙂

  2. ahh that sounds so good — I need to give the oats in a jar a whirl. but yes I definitely think the look works :]

Leave a Reply

